Crafty Inspiration

I love journals!  Show me a blank journal and I see endless possibilities.  I fill them up pretty quick (mostly with genealogy info) so I am always on the lookout for a new one.  I usually buy them but a little while ago I decided to try and make one of my own.  My first few attempts were okay, but not really what I was looking for.  Then I stumbled across this video by Marion from APieceofCraftdotcom on YouTube and thought it looked like something I could do.  I basically used the video for the binding technique.  I used regular copy paper and scrapbook paper instead of the watercolor paper.  To get an aged look on the paper, I just crumpled the sheets up, soaked them in tea for a few minutes and then let them air dry.  Here’s how it turned out:

Leave a Reply

