Inconceivable!

So I’ve been reading The Princess Bride again.  How many times have I read it?  Probably as many times as I have seen the movie (too many to count).  I have the 30th Anniversary Edition which includes the Introduction to the 30th Anniversary Edition, the Introduction to the 25th Anniversary Edition, The Princess Bride, Buttercup’s Baby: An Explanation, Buttercup’s Baby, Chapter One: Fezzik Dies and a Reading Group Guide.  I read all of it every time (well, except for the Reading Group Guide) because basically you’re getting two stories in one.

The Princess Bride

 

I’ve never been quite able to figure out which character I like the most.  William Goldman did such an excellent job on all of them!  But, if pressed for an answer I say:

 

What’s your favorite character from The Princess Bride?

2 thoughts on “Inconceivable!

  1. I’ve always liked Inigo myself. I actually have a cheap little electronic thing which says “I am Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die,” that I can play down the phone when telemarketers call me. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

