Summer Wine Sunday

pilot

“This fella, he picks up this tiny bird in his hands and carries its quivering little body across this busy junction and feeds it to his cat.  Life’s like that.  A complex texture of conflicting moralities.”
-Norman Clegg (The Pilot: Of Funerals and Fish)

a little note: I was a little late in discovering Last of the Summer Wine (I didn’t start watching until well after the show ended) but it has quickly become one of my Favorite Shows.  I hear the first few notes of the theme song and I’m already smiling!  I think it’s one of the shows that I can watch again and again and it will never grow old.

Leave a Reply

